The Blossom Trail City

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission has five members appointed by the Mayor with consent of the City Council. The Planning Commission meets on the first Thursday of the month at 6:30 p. m. in the City Council Chambers. The Commission conducts public meetings and makes decisions on various project applications including use permits, variances, parcel maps and design review for residential, commercial and industrial development. The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on amendments to the General Plan and Zoning Ordinance and subdivision maps. All new construction in the City is generally subject to Planning Commission review with the exception of minor expansion of residential structures and interior remodels.

View Planning Commission Agendas

If you are interested in filing an application to serve on the Planning Commission, please click here. Please return your completed application to the City Clerk’s office, City of Fowler, 128 S. 5th Street, Fowler, CA, 93625, Phone: (559) 834-3113. Applications will be considered by the City Council when current officeholders terms expire, or in the event of an unscheduled vacancy.

Current Planning Commissioners:

Craig Mellon, Chairman
Appointed 7/22/2004
Term expires 12/31/2024
Kevin Kandarian, Vice Chair
Appointed 01/10/2017
term expires 12/31/2024
Brian Hammer
Appointed 12/15/2020
Term expires 12/31/2024
Cesar Rodriguez
Appointed: 2/2/2021
Term expires 12/31/2026
Adriana Prado
Appointed: 2/2/2021
Term expires: 12/31/2026

For more information contact:

Maria Aguilar, Administrative Assistant
City of Fowler
128 S. 5th Street
Fowler, CA 93625
(559) 834-3113 x 118
(559) 834-0185 Fax

Comments are closed.